国际医疗援助章

EcoClave™

在发展中国家的医疗保健中,重要的但经常被忽视的领域之一是消毒。 手术器械和其他物品的灭菌在发展中国家普遍被认为是一项重大挑战。 由于不完整的灭菌循环,增加交叉感染的风险,这直接影响到患者的护理。

行动中的EcoClave™

根据我们的经验,我们提出了一个解决方案…EcoClave™,可在没有电或电力不可靠的区域使用。 该高压釜非常有效地使用木材,是对这一问题的革命性解决方案。 在没有电或其供电不稳定的环境中,可以保证完整的灭菌周期。 其独特的设计意味着它非常有效地利用了燃料和热量,因此可以快速达到高压灭菌器中的消毒温度(第一周期约20分钟,第二周期约8分钟),并且在整个使用过程中都易于维护。 它的大容量意味着可以对全部普通外科手术器械进行消毒。

pdf“ The EcoClave™”更详细地探讨了低资源环境中的灭菌区域,还包含了蒂姆·比肯在乌干达开展初级创伤护理计划时提供的调查问卷中的一些有趣数据。 最重要的是,目前没有机构将设备消毒到令人满意和安全的水平。 这对患者感染率具有重大影响。 根据我们的经验以及与他人的讨论,这是全球共同的情况。 EcoClave™提供了解决方案,同时还充当了增强良好和安全实践的渠道。

观看视频

下载

只需下载以下文件,即可了解有关EcoClave™燃木高压灭菌器系统的更多信息。

EcoClave™演示

EcoClave™传单

EcoClave™GASOC海报

EcoClave™

One of the vital, but often overlooked areas, in developing world healthcare is that of sterilisation. Sterilisation of surgical instruments and other items is commonly recognised in the developing world as a major challenge. This directly affects patient care, due to increased risk of cross-infection as a result of incomplete sterilisation cycles.

The EcoClave™ in action

Using our experience we came up with a solution… the EcoClave™ which can be used in areas where there is no or unreliable electricity. This autoclave uses wood very effectively and is the revolutionary answer to this problem. Complete sterilisation cycles are guaranteed in environments where there is no electricity or its supply is erratic. Its unique design means it uses the fuel and heat very efficiently, so that the sterilising temperature in the autoclave is rapidly reached (approximately 20 minutes first cycle, 8 minutes, second) and is easily maintained throughout its duration. Its large capacity means full general surgical sets can be sterilised.

The pdf “The EcoClave™” explores in more detail the area of sterilisation in low resource environments and also contains some interesting data from a questionnaire Tim Beacon gave out when running a Primary Trauma Care Programme in Uganda. The bottom line is virtually none of the institutions present were sterilising their equipment to a satisfactory and safe standard. This has major implications with regards to patient infection rates. In our experience and in discussion with others It is a common picture globally. The EcoClave™ provides a solution whilst also acting as a conduit to enhance good and safe practise.

Watch the video

Download

Find out more about the EcoClave™ Wood Fired Autoclave system by simply downloading the documents below.

EcoClave™ Presentation

EcoClave™ Leaflet

EcoClave™ GASOC Poster